As a partner with Anyday, your orders can have 1 of 4 different status':

  • Authorized payment

  • Captured payment

  • Refunded payment

  • Canceled payment

Authorize payment

Authorization is the first step of an order, this is the status the order gets right after the order has been placed. Anyday will reserve the full amount on your customers Anyday account and 25% of the order amount on your customers bank account, these authorizations lasts for 7 days. If you should not be able to finish and ship the order within 7 days, the authorizations will expire and your customer will have to place a new order.

Capture payment

When you have finished the order and shipped it to the customer, you are ready to capture the order.

The authorizations from before, will now be charged on your customers Anyday account and bank account. And you will be paid in full for the order, minus the transaction fee.

Refund payment

All orders can be refunded at any time, but only if the order has already been captured. You can refund any order either full or partial.

The refunded amount will be deducted from your next payout, the transaction you paid for the order is non-refundable.

If you refund an order, the money will go to your customers Anyday account. If the customer has nothing left to pay on their account, the amount will be paid to their payment card.

Cancel payment

In case you have a customer who has changed their mind about an order, before you have shipped it, and the order has therefore not been captured yet, and are still authorized on the customers account, you can cancel the order.

This will lift the authorization on the customer bank account and Anyday account.

Canceling an order can only be done if the order has not yet been captured.

Did this answer your question?